Modern Slavery Statement

Die Grundsatzerklärung der Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd umfasst alle unten aufgeführten Tochtergesellschaften. Unsere Erklärung zur modernen Sklaverei für das am 31.12.2020 endende Geschäftsjahr, herausgegeben gemäß Abschnitt 54 des Modern Slavery Act 2015.

Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd ist ein globaler Distributor von elektronischen Komponenten, Produkten, Anbieter von Dienstleistungen und Lösungen für industrielle und gewerbliche Nutzer elektronischer Komponenten.

Unser Hauptsitz befindet sich in Newbury, England, und ist an mehreren Standorten auf der ganzen Welt tätig.

Rebound Electronics (UK) Ltd, Rebound North Ltd, Rebound Electronics SARL, Rebound SCHWEIZ AG, Rebound GmbH, Rebound Electronics International Services DMCC, Rebound Singapore PTE Ltd, Rebound Electronics (Shenzhen) Ltd, Rebound Hong Kong Ltd,  Rebound Electronics Co., Ltd, Freeway Electronics Ltd und V&M Group Ltd.

Als Teil der Vertriebsbranche für elektronische Komponenten erkennen wir an, dass wir die Verantwortung haben, innerhalb unserer Organisation und unserer Lieferkette einen Null-Toleranz-Ansatz gegenüber Sklaverei und Menschenhandel zu verfolgen.

Unsere Organisation verpflichtet sich, Sklaverei und Menschenhandel in ihren Unternehmensaktivitäten zu verhindern und sicherzustellen, dass ihre Lieferketten frei von Sklaverei und Menschenhandel sind.

Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd überprüft und verbessert weiterhin seine Bemühungen zur Minimierung des Potenzials für Menschenhandel und Sklaverei jeglicher Form in unserer Lieferkette. Diese Bemühungen umfassen, sind aber nicht beschränkt auf:

Einhaltung des Equal Opportunities and Human Rights Act 1998 der Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd, der am 2. Oktober 2000 im gesamten Vereinigten Königreich in Kraft trat und die Europäische Konvention zum Schutz der Menschenrechte und Grundfreiheiten in Kraft setzte.

    • Entwicklung und Implementierung von Verfahren für Lieferanten, um zu zertifizieren, dass sie in Übereinstimmung mit den Standards der Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd handeln.
    • Durchführung laufender Schulungen zum Verhaltens- und Ethikkodex der Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd.
    • Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd ermutigt offen zur Meldung von Verstößen innerhalb der Lieferkette und/oder innerhalb der Organisation.

Der Vorstand von Rebound fördert und ermutigt Transparenz, ethisches Verhalten und die Verpflichtung, die Gesetze zur Bekämpfung von Sklaverei und Menschenhandel einzuhalten. Unsere Mitarbeiter erhalten Ressourcen und Schulungen, die ihnen helfen, unsere ethischen und rechtlichen Verpflichtungen in Bezug auf die Gesetze zur Bekämpfung von Sklaverei und Menschenhandel, einschließlich des Modern Slavery Act, zu erfüllen.

Der Vorstand von Rebound überprüft die Richtlinie jährlich, um sicherzustellen, dass sie weiterhin den aktuellen regulatorischen Rahmen erfüllt oder übertrifft. Vorgeschlagene Änderungen an der Richtlinie werden vom Vorstand geprüft und genehmigt, bevor sie umgesetzt und allen unseren Mitarbeitern mitgeteilt werden.

Diese Erklärung wurde vom Vorstand der Rebound Group genehmigt, der sie jährlich überprüfen und aktualisieren wird.

Simon Thake

CEO der Gruppe

März 2020

UK modern slavery act compliance and anti-slavery statement central register

Modern Slavery Statement

Modern Slavery Statement

Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd policy statement includes all subsidiaries listed below. Our Modern Slavery Statement for Financial Year Ended 31/12/2020 Issued Pursuant to Section 54 of the Modern Slavery Act 2015.

Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd is a global distributor of electronic components, products, provider of services, and solutions to industrial and commercial users of electronic components.

Our Head Office is based in Newbury, England, operating in multiple sites around the world.

Rebound Electronics (UK) Ltd, Rebound North Ltd, Rebound Electronics SARL, Rebound SCHWEIZ AG, Rebound GmbH, Rebound Electronics International Services DMCC, Rebound Singapore PTE Ltd, Rebound Electronics (Shenzhen) Ltd, Rebound Hong Kong Ltd, EASBY Electronics Ltd, Rebound Electronics Co., Ltd, Freeway Electronics Ltd, Delta Impact Ltd, and V&M Group Ltd.

Being part of the electronic component distribution industry, we recognise that we have a responsibility to take a zero-tolerance approach to slavery and human trafficking within our organisation and our supply chain.

Our organisation is committed to preventing slavery and human trafficking in its corporate activities, and to ensure that its supply chains are free from slavery and human trafficking.

Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd continues to review and improve its efforts at minimizing the potential for human trafficking and slavery of any form in our supply chain. These efforts include, but are not limited to:

Compliance with Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd Equal Opportunities and Human Rights Act 1998 which came into force throughout the UK on 2 October 2000, giving effect to the European Convention for the Protection of Human Rights and Fundamental Freedoms.

  • Developing and implementing procedures for suppliers to certify that they are acting in a manner consistent with Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd standards.
  • Conducting on-going training on Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd Code of Business Conduct and Ethics.
  • Rebound Technology Group Holdings Ltd openly encourages the reporting of breaches within the supply chain and or within the organisation.

Rebound’s Board of Directors promotes and encourages transparency, ethical conduct, and a commitment to comply with anti-slavery and human trafficking laws. Our employees are provided with resources and training to help them meet our ethical and legal obligations with regards to anti-slavery and human trafficking laws, including The Modern Slavery Act.

Rebound’s Board of Directors reviews the Policy annually to ensure that it continues to meet or exceed the current regulatory framework. Proposed changes to the Policy are reviewed and approved by the Board of Directors before being implemented and communicated to all our employees.

This statement has been approved by the Rebound Group’s Board of Directors, who will review and update it annually.

Simon Thake

Group CEO

March 2020

UK modern slavery act compliance and anti-slavery statement central register

How to Deal With Component Obsolescence

Component obsolescence is an incredibly frustrating hurdle to face as an electronics manufacturer so we outline some strategies for managing it.

Q4 2020 Market Insight

The Rebound Q4/2020 “Market Insight” has been published. Download it now and get up to date on commodity and market trends, lead times and need to know info!

Semiconductor Industry: Current Trends and Impact on Demand

We take a look at the semiconductor industry in light of COVID-19, including the current trends and what the impact has been on demand.